Early voting began this week for May 8 city elections

Early voting began this week for City Council elections across Rockwall County. Election day is Saturday, May 8.

In Rockwall, David White is challenging two-term City Council member Margo Nielsen. Bill Bricker is challenging first-term Council member Mark Russo. Cliff Sevier is unopposed.

In Fate, Richard Johns is competing against current Mayor Bill Broderick. Three Council members are unopposed: Steve Skipworth, Sheri Garber and Tammy Ryan.

In Royse City, since the terms of Russell Summers and Gary Gregory are expiring, Jim McLeroy and Brooks Williams are competing against each other for the Place 4 seat. Tom Crowley is running unopposed for Place 6. Incumbent Clay Ellis is unopposed for Place 2.

Early voting will continue through May 1, from 8 am – 5 pm at the locations below. Early  voting will continue May 3 and 4 from 7 am – 7 pm.

Early voting locations are the:

  1. Rockwall County Elections Office, 107 E. Kaufman, in Old Town Rockwall across from the Old Courthouse.
  2. Fate Community Center, 104 S. W.E. Crawford.
  3. Royse City City Hall at 305 N. Arch St.

On May 8, hours will be extended to 7 am – 7pm.

Locations will be the Fate Community Center, Royse City City Hall and in Rockwall at Utley Middle School, 1201 T L Townsend, next to the RISD stadium.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s